You can, however, deactivate your account through the app by following these instructions: NOTE: Once you deactivate or delete your account, your profile will be removed from search and will no longer be viewable by other members.
If you choose the delete option, your profile information will be removed and no longer available, and you must sign up again as a new customer if you want to use our website.
Messages sent to your account will still be received, but cannot be accessed unless the suspension is fully reviewed and granted by Customer Support.
**On our mobile app Currently, there is no option to delete your account through the app, please use the website to delete your account.Upgrading to a Premium Membership will allow you to send contact information freely without restriction, as well as being able to read the replies to any of your messages.To be upgraded to a Premium College Sugar Baby account, you must change your account email address to your university email address. If your university email address ends in something other than .edu, and if after changing the email address associated with your account, if does not automatically upgrade your account after activation, please contact Customer Support with your university email address and we will check to see if your university email address qualifies for the upgrade.Where possible, please include a screenshot of the issue or error message.Send this information to Customer Support and we will be glad to assist.